Okay gang, you’ve been quiet as of late.  Maybe 121 baptisms don’t excite you the way they excite me.  Maybe you don’t think a prayer cross is funny.  Maybe pictures of ducks don’t elicit the response I thought they might.

And yes, I’ve already acknowledged 50 Word Week was a bad idea.  Let’s move on.  Please.  

So here’s the dealio: next week is Audience Participation Week.  You’re going to help write the posts…or do everything you can to derail ’em, whichever you prefer.  (In case you’re wondering, I was inspired by co-worker Shannon’s blog post earlier this week.)

Here’s how it works: I will give you the five blog topics for next week.  You will give me sets of three completely unrelated words that I have to use on one of the days.  You can pick which topic the words will belong to, or let me pick…it doesn’t matter.  The bottom line is that I have to make the words fit as seamlessly as possible into a pre-selected topic, and you can bust my chops if it doesn’t work, or stand in amazement as I show off my wordsmithing skills.

Editor’s Note: a true wordsmith would know there’s no such word as “wordsmithing.”

Again, I am looking for sets of three non-related words.  For example: purple, aardvark, hallelujah.  Or mailbox, Topeka, cheeseburger.  Words can’t be naughty.  And you should probably be able to use them in Scrabble.

Okey dokey, the topics (in no particular order):

  • Professional Christians
  • Listen to Your Wife
  • Secondary Issues
  • Every Day is Sunday Morning
  • Mosquitoes 

Leave your set of three words below, or if you have comment-phobia, e-mail ’em to me at dfranks[at]summitchurch[dot]cc.

